Maud’s Future?

Someone recently asked me if I was writing another novel about these characters in Bridgnorth. The answer was no.

This siege was the most exciting and only story-worthy event that happened in their lifetimes (except Wulfstan and Sir Jehann). So they are not likely to appear in historical novels that I plan on writing.

Could I change my mind? Of course. But am I likely to change my mind? No. The only character that might possibly be in another one of my novels is Wulfstan, as a far younger man. I do plan to write more novels in the Saxon period, but before the Normans arrived.

About Alettas

Technical Writer interested in Children's Lit, Victorian Lit, Theology, Charity Work, and Health/Nutrition.
This entry was posted in Saxon England. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

